Now the whole family can learn powerful self defence

Greg on Gradings

29 May 16

Greg on Gradings !

 

Hi everyone

 

Well, the second Gradings of the year are nearly upon us and I have listed the dates below, I am sure that you are all well prepared and ready to perform at your best for the Examiner.

If your instructor recommends that you attend the grading it is because they are satisfied with your progress and deem you suitable for promotion… well done !

Trust your Branch Instructors advice and work on the things they ask you to improve, if you follow the list below I am sure that you will gain a lot from the grading experience.

 

1. Arrive 15 minutes early
2. Allow yourself time to warm up before the grading starts
3. Listen carefully and follow the leading instructor’s commands
4. If the examiner asks you a question answer politely in a loud, clear voice
5. Show that “Shimjang Spirit”, SHOUT LOUD as you execute each technique and use realism while doing it.
6. Above all just do your best, listen carefully and don’t allow the nerves to take over……“RELAX” !

 

WINTER GRADINGS    
Melbourne           Completed        
Wagga Wagga    Completed             
Sydney               Completed
Cessnock           Monday 30th May             
Kincumber.          Tuesday 31st May           
Toronto               Wednesday 1st June          
Wynyard             Friday 3rd June             
Ulverstone          Saturday 4th June
Nerang                Sunday 5th june
Murwillumbah      Monday 6th June
Mackay               Wednesday 8th June             
Shailer Park        Thursday 9th June
Adelaide              Saturday 11th June
Ayr                      Monday 13th June             
Townsville           Tuesday 14th June
Narangba            Sunday 19th June           
Nhulunbuy           Wednesday 17th August   

     

Grading time is always an exciting time and I can’t wait, it is the culmination of 3 months (or more) hard work for both students and their Instructors, it helps us all build a better understanding of this amazing art and makes us stronger, more disciplined individuals !

 

Good Luck everyone !

 

Greg Dovey
Master Instructor
5th Degree Black Belt